top of page

Marilyn Manson Turns Heaven Upside Down

Photo by Perou

Marilyn Manson has confirmed an October 6 release for the highly anticipated new album Heaven Upside Down. The new single 'WE KNOW WHERE YOU FUCKING LIVE', which premiered Monday on Zane Lowe's Beats 1 radio show, finds Manson ominously describing the corruption of a sanitised society while alluding to drones and the surveillance state. "Fire away" Manson growls on the chorus, "We know where you fucking live". In the song's closing seconds, Manson cryptically whispers, "What's a nice place like this doing around people like us?".

The ten tracks on Heaven Upside Down were recorded in Los Angeles and create a cinematic sonic palate that harkens back to the ferocity of seminal Manson albums Portrait of an American Family and Holy Wood. The new album also sees Manson reunite with producer and film composer Tyler Bates, following the pair's much lauded collaboration on critically acclaimed 2015 release The Pale Emperor.

Manson will kick off a US, UK and European tour on September 27.

Cover Photo by Perou

The official track listing for Heaven Upside Down is as follows: 1. Revelation #12 2. Tattooed In Reverse 3. WE KNOW WHERE YOU FUCKING LIVE 4. SAY10 5. KILL4ME 6. Saturnalia 7. JE$U$ CRI$I$ 8. Blood Honey 9. Heaven Upside Down 10. Threats of Romance New merchandise and album / vinyl pre order bundles for Heaven Upside Down can be found HERE A recent Marilyn Manson mailing list has also been set up on with chances to win tickets to upcoming shows.

bottom of page