Finnish post-punk pioneers Musta Paraati return with LP after 34 years

6 Sep 2018

Finnish post-punk legends Musta Paraati have announced the forthcoming release of their first new album in 34 years this October through Cleopatra Records.


Highly regarded as Finland's premiere post-punk / goth rockers, Musta Paraati was making music before their countrymen Russian Love, Two Witches, and The 69 Eyes. Their music has earned them cult status in their native Finland and also led to touring with other cult bands including Lords of the New Church and Hanoi Rocks.


The Black Parade LP will feature eleven tracks in English, including ten new tracks. 'The Leader', a new English rendition of their song 'Johtaja', was first released as a single in 1983. Preview the track below:



Black Parade will be available from October 19 via online stores and streaming platforms such as Spotify. It can already be pre-ordered digitally via Bandcamp and on both CD and limited edition purple vinyl via Cleopatra Records.


The album will also be supported with a full-scale international tour starting in November.


1. Animosity
2. Nacht Der Untoten
3. The Leader
4. Aujourd'hui
5. Chopsticks
6. The Race Is On
7. Radio
8. Digital Twin
9. Reaper
10. Today
11. If I Die Tomorrow

Keep up with Musta Paraati

Facebook Bandcamp | Soundcloud


Please reload

Recent Posts
Please reload

 © 2018 Collide Art & Culture -
Background photos and art by Roberto Ferri and Frank W. Ockenfels 3