top of page

PUSCIFER Release Star-Studded Existential Reckoning: Re-Wired

Puscifer’s Existential Reckoning: Re-Wired, a track-by-track re-imagining of the band’s critically-acclaimed album, Existential Reckoning, is out now via Puscifer Entertainment/Alchemy Recordings/BMG).

A preview of the album comes with a visualizer for “Apocalyptical (Re-Imagined by Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross)”

Also; “A Singularity (Re-Imagined by Carina Round),” was released in tandem with several videos from those within the Pusciverse, including a stirring Maynard James Keenan-created homage to his recently departed dog, MiHo (watch here), and “Postulous (Re-Imagined by Phantogram),” featuring a Daniel Martin Diaz-created clip for the electrified track: (watch here)

Mat Mitchell, Puscifer producer, songwriter and guitar player, said upon news of the forthcoming remix album’s impending arrival: “Existential Reckoning: Rewired is a dataset of revoiced and reassembled orchestrations by friends and members of the larger Pusciforce family.”

“Sometimes it’s just fun to break stuff,” added Keenan. “Then you latch on to one familiar piece and build something entirely new.”

Existential Reckoning: Re-Wired is available on a variety of limited edition vinyl variants, as well as CD and digitally:

Puscifer have released a track-by-track remix album for each of their four studio albums with Existential Reckoning: Re-Wired offering the most eclectic line-up to date. Imagineers include Puscifer band members Mat Mitchell and Carina Round, current touring musicians Greg Edwards (Failure, Autolux) and Gunnar Olsen, Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross, the aforementioned Phantogram, drummer Sarah Jones and Bring Me The Horizon’s Jordan Fish, Queens of The Stone Age guitar player Troy Van Leeuwen with Gone is Gone’s Tony Hajjar, oft-Puscifer contributor Juliette Commagere, keyboard player Alessandro Cortini (Nine Inch Nails), BBC 1’s Daniel P. Carter, and Tool’s Justin Chancellor with The Crystal Method’s Scott Kirkland.

Existential Reckoning: Re-Wired tracklist: Bread and Circus (Re-imagined by Mat Mitchell) Apocalyptical (Re-imagined by Trent Reznor & Atticus Ross) The Underwhelming (Re-imagined by Juliette Commagere) Grey Area (Re-imagined by Troy Van Leeuwen & Tony Hajjar) Theorem (Re-imagined by Sarah Jones & Jordan Fish) UPGrade (Re-imagined by Justin Chancellor & Scott Kirkland) Bullet Train To Iowa (Re-imagined by Alessandro Cortini) Personal Prometheus (Re-imagined by Greg Edwards) A Singularity (Re-imagined by Carina Round) Postulous (Re-imagined by Phantogram) Fake Affront (Re-imagined by Gunnar Olsen) Bedlamite (Re-imagined by Daniel P. Carter)


bottom of page